Sisters

A girl with a sister has a best friend for life. My little sister is my closest friend and most trusted confidant. She is my opposite, but there is no one more like me. She keeps me sane, but can drive me crazy. She understands where I came from and will be with me no matter where I go. We can communicate with only a look, can finish each other’s sentences and can always tell what the other is thinking. We share a lifetime of memories, both big and small. We are two people that came from the same place, have grown up and gone in different directions, live on opposite coasts, but our bond is unbreakable and undeniable. Because we are sisters. Best friends for life.

PS – I don’t have a brother, but I know some people who do. And rumor has it that they can be pretty great too.

sisters

Sisters

2 thoughts on “Sisters

Leave a comment